Special Delivery

28 Jul

July 27th, is not an easy day for me.  When I was 17 my grandmother passed away on July 27th.  Years later, we buried my grandfather.   It’s  a heavy day for me.  A day when I feel like I’m sort of in a bubble that’s filled with fog.   Yesterday, was July 27th.  I wouldn’t say I was in a bad mood, but I was certainly in a funk.

It was around 2:30, and I was counting down the final 90 minutes of the work day, when I noticed I had a text message.  I checked my phone and not only was there a text, but a picture attached.  The message was from one of my best friends in the whole world.  When I opened the pic, I started crying.  There, on the screen were 3 pregnancy test, clearly displaying PREGNANT.  I’m not sure I have ever been happier for someone in my entire life.  I sat at my desk, with tears streaming down my cheeks for a good 5 minutes.  I could not contain myself.  I felt nothing put pure joy, and excitement.  It’s still a secret, so I won’t share too much of the story… for now!

I’m sure next year, I’ll still have a heavy heart on July 27th, but I now also have this amazing memory, and I’m so thankful!

Leave a Reply

