Lazy Saturday Afternoon

6 Aug

Here’s a terrible picture to give you a better idea of the fun color.

IMAG0373

Why do my fingers look so chubby?!  Please disregard the terrible paint job.  I’ve spent the afternoon catching up on some shows On Demand, and painting my fingers and toes, and the hub has been outside doing yard work on this incredibly humid day.  I feel a little bit guilty, but not enough to ruin my nails!

We did take a break to make a delish lunch.  We made a grilled pizza using wheat crust, homemade pesto, grilled shrimp, and monterey jack cheese.  Did I mention it was DEE-LISH? Do you see this cheesy goodness?

IMAG0376

I have point and shoot, and a great DSLR camera, why do I continue to use my phone?

Time to pull myself together.  We’re heading up to Newburyport to meet up with some good friends for dinner and drinks.

Leave a Reply

