Change O Plans

11 Aug

I TRY to plan out my workouts in advance.  I feel like if it’s scheduled into my week, I’m more likely to stick to it.  What’s so easy about this right now for me, is that I’ve been taking a lot of classes.

This is what this week was supposed to look like.

Sunday- Zumba (check)

Monday- Rest (check)

Tuesday- Zumba (check)

Wednesday- Aerobics (um not so much)

Thursday- Gym work out.  Some combination of running, abs, and machines (yet to be determined)

Friday- Rest

Saturday- Zumba Tone

I skipped Aerobics on Wednesday.  I had to, I just WAS.NOT.FEELING.IT!  Back story, I decided to join an aerobics class a few months ago, because it was being offered by my old dance instructor.  I took classes with her from the time I was 3 until I was 18.  There was something wonderful and nostalgic about taking one of her classes again.  There was nothing more comforting than her yelling out 5.. 6… 7… 8…, and running through pretty much the entire stretch/warm up routine I remember (to updated music).  I loved being in her class, the problem was, I didn’t like the class.  So I think I’m saying Ciao to Wednesday night Aerobics.

Skipping a work out completely did not seem like a good idea.   I finally feel like I’m getting back into a routine.   So I popped in a 20 minutes Pilates video, and it was killa!  I love Pilates, and I’m not sure why I don’t do it more.  Maybe Wednesday’s will now be Pilates night.  I know my abs would definitely benefit!

You probably noticed above, that tonight’s workout is questionable.  It’s the first Pre Season game for the Patriots, and the hubs started sending emails around noon telling me the gym was closed tonight!   If it’s closed, we clearly can’t go!  Silly man!

 

GO PATS!!!!

Leave a Reply

