I need a VACATION!

24 Aug

I’m so burnt out… this is pretty much how I feel on a daily basis.

In March, my husband and I went on an AH-MAZING 2 week vacation to Ireland.  It was supposed to be our one BIG vacation for the year. We spared no expense, and truly had an incredible time.

We were there for St. Patrick’s day, and there were a lot of these

And A LOT of these

Which did not leave us with a lot of this

The problem is that March seems like YEARS ago.  I mentally need a break.  I need time off from work.  It needs to be more then just a long weekend.  I hate long weekends!  Well, I mean I dont HATE them, but let’s be honest,  a long weekend usually turns into just another day to run errands, or do things around the house.  I don’t want to do a thing.  I want to sit by a pool, or on a beach with gossip mags.  I want to go for a hike, or rent a kayak.

Excuse me, I’m going to plan a budget friendly getaway now.  I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

